为什么交易指数?

请深入了解资产类别的表现或资产类别的细分class.
杠杆

如果进行股票交易,您只需要一定量的资金也可以交易世界上的主要蓝筹股票。可以这样设想,目前CBA每股价位大约是$100每股,如果您希望短期获利,您需要交易$10000,如果股价上升10%,您只能获利$100澳元。但是如果您交易指数,您可以交易市场上最顶级的200只股票的综合指数。

使用杠杆交易举例

如果进行CFD交易,您只需要投入少量的资金仍然可以持有相对多的仓位。如果您认为AUS200指数会上涨并且决定在4000的价位购买10个合约。几周之后,由于蓝筹股推升了整个市场的价格,AUS200指数也会随之上涨。如果AUS200指数的价位是4010/4011,您可以在4010左右卖掉您持有的仓位10个合约(根据我们的卖出价格),以此达到您的获利目标。

收益

交易CFD开仓交易量是$40000(10个合约*4000)关仓交易量是$40100(10个合约*4097)。您的纯盈利是170澳元($40970-$40800)

反向交易

然而如果AUS200指数的价位跌至3079,您会损失$210(4000-4079*10个合约.按照您的判断进行对冲交。如果您认为市场会上涨或市场会下跌,您都可以进行交易。股票市场价格下跌的时候,投资者会趋于恐慌。但是一些投资者会交易指数CFD对冲他们实体股票账户仓位。当市场下跌时,您可以卖出部分合约,随着市场下跌,您就可以开始获利,这种操作可以减少您在实体股票市场的损失。

Klimex Capital Market Indices

CONTRACT PLATFORM SYMBOL TYPE MARKET VOLUME VALUE/ PER TICK E.G FOR TICK VALUE PER TICK 1 % MARGIN MAX LEVERAGE MIN VOLUME MAX VOLUME
ASXS&P 200(Future) SP1200 CFD SFE/ASX 1 AUD$1 6231-6232 1% x (1 x market price) 100:1 1 500
FTSE 100(Future) FTSE100 CFD LIFFE/Euronext 1 GBP1 4652>4653 1% x (1 x market price) 100:1 1 500
DAX30(Future) DAX30 CFD Eurex 1 EUR1 5217>5218 1% x (1 x market price) 100:1 1 500
Dow Jones30 (Future) DJ30 CFD CBOT/CME 1 USD$1 12370>12371 1% x (1 x market price) 100:1 1 500
S&P (Future) SP500 CFD CME 1 USD$1 1262.5>1263.5 1% x (1 x market price) 100:1 1 500
Nikkei225 (Future) Nikkei225 CFD Asia Simex 50 JPY50 3472>3473 1% x (1 x market price) 100:1 50 20000
USD Index (Future) USDX CFD ICE 1 USD$1 85.750>85.760 1% x (1 x market price) 100:1 1 500

WHY SHOULD YOU TRADE INDICES?

Gain insight into the performance of an asset class or a segment of that asset class.
Leverage

With shares you need a decent amount of capital to trade the blue chips of the world. Imagine buying shares in companies like CBA which are close to $100 per share. If you wanted to trade that for a quick gain you would need to trade $1000 and expect it to move 10% to make just $100 from it. However if you trade indices you can trade the top 200 stocks in the market with only a small outlay.

Example of trading with leverage

With CFD trading, you would only have to deposit a small percentage of the total trade value whilst being able to maintain the same level of exposure. You believe the Australia 200 will rise and decide to buy 10 CFDs at a price of 4000. Over the course of the week the Australia 200 goes on a nice run up due to a majority of the blue chip sectors releasing great end of year results. Our new price of the Australia 200 CFD is 4010/4011. Having reached your profit target, you decide to close your position by selling 10 CFDs at 4,010 (our sell price).

Result

The opening (notional) value of the CFD trade is $40,000 (10 CFDs x 4010). The closing (notional) value of the CFD trade is $40,100 (10 CFDs x 401). This nets you a $100 gain ($40,100 – $40,000).

Alternative scenario

If however, the price of the Australia 200 had fallen to 3990, you would have lost $100 (4000-3990 x 10 CFDs). In your opinion, if you think the market will rise or if you think the market will fall you can still trade the markets. Hedging is an option during uncertain times. When the market falls people with a share portfolio for example tend to panic. However, some will trade CFD’s indices to hedge their share exposure. As the market is going down you will sell a small amount of contract and for every point that it moves you will start making money which means you are covering your short-term losses on your shares.

Klimex Capital Market Indices

CONTRACT PLATFORM SYMBOL TYPE MARKET VOLUME VALUE/ PER TICK E.G FOR TICK VALUE PER TICK 1 % MARGIN MAX LEVERAGE MIN VOLUME MAX VOLUME
ASXS&P 200(Future) SP1200 CFD SFE/ASX 1 AUD$1 6231-6232 1% x (1 x market price) 100:1 1 500
FTSE 100(Future) FTSE100 CFD LIFFE/Euronext 1 GBP1 4652>4653 1% x (1 x market price) 100:1 1 500
DAX30(Future) DAX30 CFD Eurex 1 EUR1 5217>5218 1% x (1 x market price) 100:1 1 500
Dow Jones30 (Future) DJ30 CFD CBOT/CME 1 USD$1 12370>12371 1% x (1 x market price) 100:1 1 500
S&P (Future) SP500 CFD CME 1 USD$1 1262.5>1263.5 1% x (1 x market price) 100:1 1 500
Nikkei225 (Future) Nikkei225 CFD Asia Simex 50 JPY50 3472>3473 1% x (1 x market price) 100:1 50 20000
USD Index (Future) USDX CFD ICE 1 USD$1 85.750>85.760 1% x (1 x market price) 100:1 1 500